Testimonials

Mrs. V February 24, 2016 Downtown,LA
Marcus Roberto was super sweet and the pizza was amazing!  

Marcus Roberto was super sweet and the pizza was amazing. You get to sample a bunch of different gourmet pizzas and they were all delicious. My favorite was the heart of palm and the four cheese. The dessert pizza was really good too and so beautiful! Thank you Marcus!!

Vijay R. August 4, 2015 Simi Valley,CA
Marcus is a magician when it comes to pizzas!  

Marcus is a magician when it comes to pizzas. My friend hired him for her birthday and it was the best evening I had had in recent times. We had great pizzas to satiate our hunger and I have to admit they are the best pizzas we ever had - hands down. I strongly recommend Marcus and his pizzas - he is a simply a superb cook.

Shirley Ortega October 10, 2016 Hermosa Beach
I was so impressed with Marcus and his staff.  

I was so impressed with Marcus and his staff. I highly recommend them. They are very easy to work with and are very professional. Marcus catered my daughters bridal shower this past weekend, all my guest were so impressed with the original idea and most important, how delicious the gourmet pizza and salads were. Chef Marcus is the best choice for catering, you will be pleasantly pleased! Thank you for
making my daughters event so special! Several of my guest have asked
for his contact information, I will gladly be sending business his way
and will also be hiring him to do future events.

Fabiola Hemmerling May 28, 2013 Irvine, CA
Marcus' Pizza are absolutly delicious!  

Chef Marcus' pizzas are a dream come true! Marcus catered my husband's 40th birthday party. His pizzas are amazing! I didn't have to cook (or clean up!). Marcus was great and all of my guests loved the food! Marcus was a huge plus to our celebration. Thank you, Marcus!

Luciana V. July 31, 2014 Culver City
If you want to impress your guests, he's the man!  

The best pizza in town, hands down! Unconventional (how many people out there has tried dessert pizzas anyway?) and delicious! I've been to a few parties catered by Marcus. Food and service were always impeccable. If you want to impress your guests, he's the man.

Adriana P. February 1, 2016 Encinitas,CA
He provides a Class A service!  

Marcus is the most amazing pizza chef ever! Unbelievable variety of flavor, the pizzas are the highest quality, every one in the party complemented and wants to hire Pizza Chef for their up coming parties. Marcus were super nice and friendly and he provides a Class A service! Definitely I'll be booking other events with Pizza Chef. Thanks Marcus for making my party a success!!!!

Sean L. August 14, 2014 Torrance,CA
What are you waiting for?  

Marcus' gourmet pizza is not only authentic but it's a mouth watering experience. We have had Marcus in our home numerous times celebrating a birthday, anniversary or throwing a home PPV party with friends. He is inventive and has a personality that lives up to the quality of his food. You are missing out if you still have not eaten his pizza. What are you waiting for?

L.S October 2, 2016 Los Gatos,CA
Marcus and Fabrizio were amazing!  

Marcus and Fabrizio were amazing! We highly recommend this duo of chef's. We live in Northern California and Marcus drove to the bay area to cater our son's high school graduation party. He was very responsive and we had great communication throughout the process which eased my mind. Marcus and Fabrizio arrived the day of the party on time and began working immediately they were very professional, easy to work with and a fun group of guys. It was defiantly a hit and everyone loved the all the pizzas, salads, and desserts. I highly recommend and will use them again for other events. Thanks Marcus and Fabrizio for a great evening.
choice for catering, you will be pleasantly pleased! Thank you for
making my daughters event so special! Several of my guest have asked
for his contact information, I will gladly be sending business his way
and will also be hiring him to do future events.

Thelma K. April 16, 2016 Downtown,LA
Very good pizzas, Perfect dough!  

Very good pizzas! Perfect dough. The pizza toppings were all good quality and delicious! For sure I will try again!

Jeannine P. September 19, 2016 Calabasas,CA
Marcus is not only a super-talented pizzaiolo, but he is thoroughly professional.  

We hired Marcus for my husband's 60th birthday party with 65 guests. Marcus is not only a super-talented pizzaiolo, but he is thoroughly professional. He arrived on time and prepared, he catered to all our requests, and he turned out perfect pizzas exactly on time. He was personable and polite to everyone. He cleaned up perfectly afterwards. Best of all, our guests raved about the pizzas, with many claiming his were the best they have ever tasted. Marcus made our event special and memorable, and we will definitely be hiring him again. We also felt he was a phenomenally good deal. Bravo Marcus:)

Tony August 2, 2014 West Hollywood
My favorite pizza ever!  

My favorite pizza ever.i hired Marcus for my wedding it was such a hit that I hired him again for my 50th birthday party.its not just the best Pizza it's the service. We had nothing to do Marcus took care of everything.he left the place the way he found it.i recommend him highly again for the most incredible Pizzas the different toppings it was all amazing.friends at my party hired him on the spot for their parties.also did I mention that Marcus is easy on the eyes.you can't go wrong with this one I will never have a party or event without him.personal Pizza Chef is just the best.love love love him.mow go and book him for your next party

Daniela D June 13, 2016 Silverlake,CA
I encourage you to hire him for your next event.  

My husband and I both have January birthdays so a few years ago we decided to celebrate together. When asking around what we could do, a good friend of ours (Leticia Gurjao) recommended Marcus' services. Having Marcus cook for our friends at our joint b-day party has become an anticipated annual tradition cherished by our family and friends. It is always so delicious and festive, and it sets the tone for the rest of the year. Marcus is such a joy to work with, I enjoy planning the menu together and I always get excited for the feast ahead. Marcus has become a true family friend and we feel lucky to have found him! Our guests adore him and most of them have hired him after meeting him and trying his amazing auteur pizzas here at home. I encourage you to hire him for your next event. I guarantee it'll be an utmost success!

Chimene K. May 19, 2016 Woodland Hills,CA
His pizzas are unbelievable!  

We could not be happier with Marcus! His pizzas are unbelievable...My favorite was his mushroom truffle oil pizza. The kids and adults loved the dessert pizzas. He was on time, a pleasure to have at our house. I will call him again!

Nilab C. February 26, 2014 Irvine,CA
All  

Chef Marcus catered an event for my law firm in Orange County. He came highly recommended from a colleague, and our experience with him was nothing short of fantastic. I have worked with many vendors and caterers to organize events for my firm, and Chef Marcus' professionalism and service stands out as one of the best experiences I have had.

I emailed Chef Marcus several weeks before the event, and he was very helpful in accommodating our event date, venue location, and even assisted with planning the menu. His set-up is fast, efficient, and very professional. He can turn an ordinary kitchen into a pizza kitchen in no time.

Our guests were so impressed that he was able to get to work creating a delicious feast for us without getting in the way of the event, and even entertained the guests hanging out in the kitchen with stories from his experiences in Brazil.

I hope to have Chef Marcus cater many more events for us in the future. Several of my coworkers have already asked me for his contact information for their own private events. His prices are reasonable and his service is amazing. Thanks, Chef Marcus!

Lauren February 14, 2017 N HOLLYWOOD
Excellent service, EXCELLENT pizzas!!!  

Marcus and his pizzas were spectacular! He was very easy-going, flexible, accommodating of whatever I needed, and extremely professional. His demeanor impressed all of our guests (who were mostly 40+ years old) and his pizzas were an ABSOLUTE hit. He put me at ease and helped the whole company event go 100x smoother. I would highly recommend him for any event!

Roy S. February 25, 2016 Tustin,CA
His love for what he does really show on what he puts on the table.  

Had the pleasure of enjoying Marcus Roberto's pizza service this weekend. Marcus is a great chef and and great guy. His love for what he does really show on what he puts on the table. Not only does me make great authentic Italian pizza, his catering management was on point! Pizza was coming out of the oven on a perfect pace, fresh and warm the entire night. Thanks Marcus! I got your card brother. Will call you for the next event.

Mark G. December 12, 2016 Hollywood Hills
His food is absolutely wonderful.  

Marcus is amazing! His food is absolutely wonderful. He is extremely professional. He delivers on everything he says, and then some. He clearly takes pride in his work. He is a kind and warm person to boot.

Marcus catered our wedding. It was really great to have a Brazilian Pizza Party! We started with the Italian table for appetizers before the service.

Adriana D March 16, 2016 Tarzana,CA
His choices are innovative, fresh, and different!  

This past weekend Marcus catered my daughter and new son-in-law's engagement party - just under 30 people. What a success! Everyone lo-v-v-v-v-v-ed the pizzas; I can't tell you how many times I heard "this is the best pizza I have ever had". His choices are innovative, fresh, and different, as they have a Brazilian flair. Having the variety of pizzas was not a typical pizza party - but it was, an event, anticipating what next would come out of the oven. He also made a wonderful "chef" salad - chef in the sense it was his own creation, beets, walnuts, avocado, and more - Big Hit. He also offers more traditional Italian or Ceaser salads. Marcus is professional, personable, creative, and definitely added a flair to the evening. Having only a few reviews on Yelp, I hired mostly on intuition and was so glad I did. Highly recommended

Jennifer H. June 21, 2013 Hermosa Beach
The pizzas were fantastic  

Marcus brought his "personal pizza experience" to my house last night for a high school graduation party for daughter. We had 25 people and everyone of them loved it. I entertain frequently and can't sing his praises enough. The pizzas were fantastic. We did not have one leftover. From the variety to the dessert pizzas, they were all a hit. From 18 year olds to 80, everyone was happy. The main reason to hire Marcus though, is how easy he makes it. A few emails and you can plan the party. He comes to your house early, uses your ovens and makes the pizzas. He then serves them and cleans as he goes so your kitchen looks great. You are able to actually enjoy your own party and talk to your guest. I highly recommend him.

Wendy G. Porter Ranch September 14, 2013
Highly recommended!  

This past weekend Marcus catered my daughter and new son-in-law's engagement party - just under 30 people. What a success! Everyone lo-v-v-v-v-v-ed the pizzas; I can't tell you how many times I heard "this is the best pizza I have ever had". His choices are innovative, fresh, and different, as they have a Brazilian flair. Having the variety of pizzas was not a typical pizza party - but it was, an event, anticipating what next would come out of the oven. He also made a wonderful "chef" salad - chef in the sense it was his own creation, beets, walnuts, avocado, and more - Big Hit. He also offers more traditional Italian or Caesar salads. Marcus is professional, personable, creative, and definitely added a flair to the evening. Having only a few reviews on Yelp, I hired mostly on intuition and was so glad I did. Highly recommended.

Rogerio M. January 17, 2013 Southbay,CA
Best Pizza in LA  

Best Pizza in LA! The chef is great and the pizzas are simply awesome!!!The only problem is that is almost impossible to stop eating! Makes a great atmosphere for any kind of party, no stress and no mess! Just perfect! Recommend to anyone that wants to have a good time and throw a good house party or get together!

Michelle D. April 13, 2016 Downtown,LA
He was extremely professional and we can't wait to hire him again.  

A group of friends hired Marcus' catering for a night of pizza and he exceeded all our expectations! The pizzas tasted amazing, we were able to try several different kinds, and I can't even pick a favorite because I loved them all! He was extremely professional too and we can't wait to hire him again.

Mirella M. October 25, 2015 Newport Beach
Having Marcus over is always a hit!  

My husband and I will probably never host another house party without Marcus.. unless everyone gets sick of eating pizza.

Having Marcus over is always a hit. Every single one of our guests is always amazed by how great Brazilian pizza tastes, and by how wonderful it is to have a pizza chef making them from scratch in our kitchen.

He came all the way to our home Dana Point both times we hired him. He brings his team; everyone is very polite and organized, and they are very clean. The best part, they clean up everything they touch by the time the party is over..

Now my husband won't have to spend the entire party cooking or grilling, I won't have to clean up the kitchen anymore, and he makes the most delicious salads and pizza my family and guests ever tasted. Not to mention the dessert pizzas (YES, he makes chocolate strawberry pizzas, among a bunch of other sweet flavors!)
100% recommended!

Derek F. March 10, 2016 Santa Monica,CA
WOW! This guy!!!!  

WOW! This guy!!!! From the moment I had the pleasure of meeting Chef Marcus Roberto it felt like he was one of our friends. Not just a chef, but a real part of our celebration. He is one of the nicest, friendly, and most outgoing people you will ever meet. In addition, he happens to be the most amazing pizza chef ever! Everyone has gone on and on about how wonderful the food was. He also set up an Italian appetizer table for us. Soooo amazing! You can see his passion for his work and it is flawless!!! Thank you so much Marcus for being part of our special day.

If you have a party, celebration, or need for a chef ..... Look no further. Marcus is the best!!!!

 

I would love to hear from you!

 






Verification Captcha
* Required